Convenor Invitation

Clinical Radiology Convenor Invitation

On behalf of the New Zealand Branch of the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists, and The New Zealand Radiology Education Trust we would like to invite you to the 2021 New Zealand Annual Scientific Meeting. Wellington provides a lively positive energy complementing our conference. Our capital of cool is celebrated as New Zealand’s arts, film, coffee, culinary, craft beer, events and political heart.

The focus of the scientific programme in 2021 is a range of old fashioned general radiology topics and everyday useful learnings. The content will have an interactive focus with more audience participation and case based learning at high speed and volume.  We will hear from our two international invited speakers on head and neck, and msk and are delighted to be hosting Prof Laurie Loevner from Philadelphia and A/Prof Bruno Giuffre from Sydney.  We also have a wide range of local experts in their fields to share their knowledge.  The New Zealand meeting is well known for its collegial atmosphere and excellent networking opportunities, and 2021 will be no different.

We also acknowledge and thank our industry partners for their incredibly valuable and continued support, which ensures the success of the New Zealand Annual Scientific Meetings. We look forward to seeing you in Wellington. 

Dr Nick Humphries and Dr Lisa Sweetman
Radiology Convenors


Radiation Oncology Convenor Invitation

The RANZCR NZ Annual Scientific Meeting this year will be returning to the Capital. As we enter the new decade with the rollout of 5G across our mobiles, we decided to focus on the 2-Gs of our work, namely gynaecological and gastrointestinal malignancies, never before done at this meeting. We have an exciting program lined up with a great line up of speakers. Our guest speaker is Dr Corinne Doll from the Tom Baker Cancer Center in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. Dr Doll is a clinician and researcher with a special interest in these 2 cancers and is also the current President of the Canadian Association of Radiation Oncologists (CARO). Do not despair if these are not your chosen fields as we have some surprises too! An important aspect of this meeting will be the business sessions which will offer a wonderful opportunity for networking with colleagues from around the country, renewing contacts, as well as providing a forum for discussion on issues affecting Radiation Oncology in NZ. The meeting is being held at the Intercontinental, which offers quality accommodation and catering.
Looking forward to welcoming you in Wellington!

Dr Miriama Delaibatiki and Dr Ziad Thotathil
Radiation Oncology Convenors